Old and new – Agent Serva Rijwielen

Agent Serva Rijwielen (Agent Serva bicycles) – this was a bike dealer in Tilburg, at Piushaven, maybe in the 1930s. I googled “Serva rijwielen” and found this reference, indicating that Serva bicycles were made since 1924 in Geldrop, a small city next to Eindhoven. (Eindhoven is maybe a 20 minutes drive from Tilburg, today considered to be the Design capital of the Netherlands. I have to write something about that as well at some point … a terrific city!)

Anyway, I have these two photos of the Agent Serva wall sign. First: The old sign, I took this picture in February 2017. Apparently it was still the original paintwork from the 1930s or whenever, and I did not know that this would change within the very next month after I took the photo!

Agent Serva Rijwielen (February 17, 2017)
Agent Serva Rijwielen (February 17, 2017)

Then, in March or April 2017, the wall of the house and the paintwork were completely redone, thus I went back with my camera again:

Agent Serva Rijwielen (May 26, 2017)
Agent Serva Rijwielen (May 26, 2017)

Which one do you like more? 🙂

Thomas

Leave a Reply

